AnalystAIReal Assets
Start free trialLive market record, the source behind every published figure
As of 20 October 2026, Digital Realty has the most data center sites tracked in the United States (83), then Google (77) and CyrusOne (65). The list ranks operators by sites tracked, not by power capacity.
Unlock all 871 sites| Rank | Operator | Sites tracked | Operating sites | Planned sites | Power capacity operating | Power capacity planned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Digital Realty | 83 | 79 | 4 | 1.3 GW | 812 MW |
| 2 | 77 | 45 | 32 | 9.2 GW | 9.4 GW | |
| 3 | CyrusOne | 65 | 49 | 16 | 555 MW | 2.8 GW |
| 4 | QTS Data Centers | 47 | 28 | 17 | 3.8 GW | 4.5 GW |
| 5 | Amazon | 34 | 10 | 23 | 9.5 GW | 19.4 GW |
| 6 | Meta | 30 | 24 | 6 | 9.6 GW | 8.9 GW |
| 7 | Microsoft | 28 | 11 | 17 | 4.2 GW | 5.4 GW |
| 8 | Vantage Data Centers | 24 | 11 | 13 | 1.6 GW | 5.6 GW |
| 9 | Equinix | 17 | 16 | 1 | 420 MW | 240 MW |
| 10 | DataBank | 14 | 2 | 12 | 8 MW | 2.1 GW |
| 11 | Tract | 12 | 0 | 12 | not reported | 15.9 GW |
| 12 | STACK Infrastructure | 11 | 5 | 5 | 1.1 GW | 737 MW |
| 13 | Applied Digital | 11 | 4 | 7 | 966 MW | 1.4 GW |
| 14 | Compass Datacenters | 11 | 3 | 8 | 579 MW | 2.1 GW |
| 15 | Cipher Digital | 10 | 3 | 7 | 807 MW | 1.4 GW |
| 16 | Core Scientific | 10 | 7 | 3 | 290 MW | 570 MW |
| 17 | Sabey Data Centers | 10 | 9 | 1 | 334 MW | 250 MW |
| 18 | CloudHQ | 9 | 2 | 7 | 480 MW | 1.9 GW |
| 19 | PowerHouse Data Centers | 9 | 0 | 9 | not reported | 6.0 GW |
| 20 | Crusoe | 7 | 1 | 5 | 1.2 GW | 4.9 GW |
Full market dataset & site-level records
This page lists the largest operators by sites tracked. Sign in or start a trial to inspect every facility, 152 operators and the source document behind each figure.
7-day free trial or subscription required for full site-level data. Instant sign-in with no password.
Real Assets reads company pages, filings, news and listings, and records figures with a link to the page that published them.
Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a full census, and grow as coverage grows. Sites are listed with the operator as published (the owner for industrial parks). Data updated 20 October 2026.
By sites tracked: the number of sites Real Assets has recorded under each operator's name, as the source gives it. It is not a ranking by power capacity, so a list ranked that way can put the same names in a different order. Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.
No. It shows the 20 named operators with the most sites tracked, out of 152 named operators recorded. Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a census of the data center market in the United States. A site whose source names no operator is not attributed to anyone.
Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.